A new beginning..

First an apology, my blog has recently lacked any new content, but I have an excuse (not that I would be so vain to say it’s a good excuse). See, with work, combined with general day to day life, preparing for a holiday and then going on said holiday, I’ve been rather stacked and had no time for writing, although that’s all about to change.

My Trending Stories…

Over the last few weeks I’ve received some very exciting news which will hopefully get my blog out to a whole new audience, an American audience.

An up and coming blogging website called My Trending Stories has asked me to start writing and sharing my blogs on their site. It seems a little like fate as they are based in New York, which is up there on my most loved places to be list. Check them out on Twitter or their website.

They thrive on creativity and sharing people’s stories, regardless of the topic or theme.

I’m very excited and content should be going on pretty soon, I will keep you all updated as I start adding my content, on Twitter and Facebook. However, I’m still really passionate about my own blog and will still be keeping this up to date.

Keeping on track…

Back to the topic of this blog, new beginnings, as well as a new beginning for my blog I’ve also recently begun looking to the future and what I want out of life.

I am happily settled in a relationship, have a house that we both love and have worked hard to achieve and I am just starting to get into the swing of things with my writing, the feedback I’ve been getting really giving me the confidence to keep going.

So what is next you may ask, well I’ve recently been starting to write a novel, crazy as that seems. However, this is something that is on my list of things I want to achieve by the time I’m 40 list (is it just me who has one of these?). What’s on your list? Do you even have a list!

Achieve before 40 list:

Write a novel

Tour America

Marriage

To be continued…

The novel will take time, but I am simply enjoying getting ideas down on paper and seeing where it takes me, it’s a work in progress right now.

13703231_171481419922291_698448636_n
Novel writing and wine…perfect combination.

Going forward…

In an earlier job, which for the record was the worst job in history, I did pick up some glimmer of inspiration. In order to achieve your goals, you need to visualise them and keep going back to what you want to achieve, look at them in the morning, and before you go to sleep, visualise success and how you are going to get there, take it a step at a time, it’s not a race but a marathon, just keep working at things and you will achieve it!!

I guess it’s just as Albert Einstein once said:

Only those who attempt the absurd can achieve the impossible

It takes me back to when I decided to lose weight, I was at a low point in my life, lacking confidence, feeling defeated and like I didn’t deserve to be happy. I was in a spiral of hating myself for eating my life away, but then I ate to make myself feel better, this was no way to live my life!!

But I knew what I needed to do to get myself out of feeling this way. And I took action, but took it slowly, and now I’m the happiest I’ve felt in a long time. But it’s still a marathon for me, taking it slowly to keep healthy and happy, it’s always going to be this way but I’ve got the right people around me to help me succeed.

To help with this I’ve recently joined a new gym, I’ve got a goal set to lose two stone before Christmas (like Einstein said, you’ve got to set absurd goals to achieve the impossible), simply to allow me to enjoy myself over the period without me getting any bigger!

So maybe not a brand new beginning, but definitely a fresh outlook and a refreshed vigor to keep going, keep positive and slowly achieve my goals. I may not be the next J K Rowling,  but that’s not the point, the aim is to simply write a novel and then I will have achieved my goal, people liking it would purely be a bonus.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

